Delete an account

8/6/2015

Furkot stores your account data only in connection with your trips. If you have no trips, your account is automatically removed.

If you decide that you no longer want to use Furkot, start by deleting your trips; it will remove your data from our servers, and eventually, from our backups. After you delete all your trips your account will be automatically removed after some period of inactivity - usually 7 to 10 days.

It might be a good idea to export your trips before you delete them. This way you'll be able to use them with other applications and devices.

If you change your mind you can create a new account later.

You can read more on what we do and what we don't do with your data in Furkot's privacy policy.